Life: St Patricks Day

MARCH 10 2017,

 20180104_044501310_iOS

  A friend named Dom and I decided to go on a trip for a week during one of the craziest times of the year……DUBLIN! We headed there not knowing what to expect but knew it’d be a lot of fun. Before I left, I knew I wanted to get back into photography again, so I bought myself a Sony RX100M1 and absolutely fell in love. Now before this camera I had a DSLR before, Canon 70d and Canon T3I with some fantastic lenses but life happened, and I sold them. We took our flight from Luton airport in England and arrived at the Marilyn Mansion (crazy name) and decided to rest after sitting in the guest room for a good 4 hours.

20180104_053829588_iOS

During that week we got to explore the city of Dublin but let me tell you something, after living in England for a few years you’d think I’d be used to hearing accents…WRONG! The Irish accents were so thick, but my friend could understand them correctly but not the English fellas before we came here. This town has so much rich history and basically had everything you could want. We took a bunch of photos by the way she shot with Sony A6000 and grabbed some fantastic lenses from a used camera shop down in London. We went and took terrific shots some you’ll find in my City and Portraits tabs. The first few were at the Guinness factory, and that tour is one you should go experience. So many levels and so many things to capture including a crazy fill in the face booth that you had to be amazingly tall to even fill the face, I had to give Dom a boost, I’m 5’9, and she’s a good 5’0. After a somewhat grand tour, it finally ended with a Guinness in my hand, but I don’t know if it’s because I had an empty stomach or it’s just that much stronger, I felt tipsy IMMEDIATELY and happen to lose track of the 5’0 warrior in the gift store.

A couple of days later, we decided to go on the cliffs of Moher tour, CRAZIEST DAY of my life! If you go to Ireland, I definitely recommend it  Cliffs here. They take you through the countryside and get to see some of the most beautiful landscapes while they’re playing the lovely music on the bus. I don’t want to spoil too much about the trip, but if you’ve been on, then you know what to expect. Now once we finally reach the cliffs, it was gloomy and the weather was probably not in our favor to take amazing pictures. I decided to wear chucks to go up the cliffs, not the best idea. As we approach the entrance, I see a man playing music (photo here).

It brought a lot to the scenery, and it was nerve-racking going up the muddy cliffs especially with the rain and wind. We finally made it to the top, and you could barely see a thing! We made the best of it but more so we embraced the view which the more you stand near the edge, the more you learn to live a little. Took some pictures and called it a day. You can catch some of the images here. The rest of our time there we enjoyed watching the parade from this tattoo shop and ate laughed, and people watch. I definitely recommend going there even if it’s for a few days.

Leave a comment